Monday, September 28, 2009

2009 Mr Olympia

Jay's done it. He's the taken back the title, and he's the only guy in history to ever take the title back from the person who took it from him. Arnold of course did regain the title in 1980, 5 years after losing it, but of course he didn't compete in the off years.

As usual there is some controversy over the placing. Dexter only landed 3rd. Heath, who was expected to be a major player this year landed 5th. But we'll leave the arguing to the message boards. All we have to say is congrats Jay.

The TOP 6 in 2009
1st Jay Cutler
2nd Branch Warren
3rd Dexter Jackson
4th Kai Greene
5th Phil Heath
6th Victor Martinez

No comments: